Back

I received an email request to reset the owner profile. What should I do?

You received this email because your eBike Flow app account is currently linked to an eBike that someone else wants to register. Please only agree to the reset if you are no longer the owner of the eBike and the request is from the new owner. For example, because you sold the eBike to that person. Resetting the owner profile removes the eBike from your eBike Flow app account and allows the other person to connect and register their eBike.

If you agree with the reset, follow the instructions in the email. If you click on the button Manage & Reset eBike, you will be redirected to a website where you have to log in with your eBike Flow App account. You can then find the eBike and reset the owner profile.

Once you have reset it, another user can connect and register their eBike.

Please do not reset the owner profile of your eBike if you have not sold your eBike and do not know the person who sent the request. Because someone tried to connect to your eBike, please check the security of your eBike. If your eBike is not at the parking location known to you (in the event of theft) the police strongly advise you to contact them immediately. The first few hours are crucial when it comes to getting your eBike back.

Tell a friend

Share link

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact

Help Center

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact