Back

I received an email request to reset the owner profile. What should I do?

You received this email because your eBike Flow app account is currently linked to an eBike that someone else wants to connect to. Please only agree to the reset if you are no longer the owner of the eBike, and the person requesting is the owner. For example, because you sold the eBike to that person. Resetting the owner profile removes the eBike from your eBike Flow app account and allows the other person to connect to it.

If you agree to the reset, follow the instructions in the email. If you click on the button Manage & Reset eBike, you will be redirected to a website where you have to log in with your eBike Flow app user account. You can then find the eBike and reset the owner profile.

Resetting makes it possible for another user to connect to the eBike.

Please do not reset the owner profile of your eBike if you have not sold your eBike and do not know the person who sent the request. Since someone tried to connect to your eBike, please pay attention to the safety of your eBike. If your eBike is not at a known storage location, police strongly advise you to contact them immediately in the event of theft. The first few hours are crucial when it comes to getting your eBike back.

Tell a friend

Share link

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact us

Help Center

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact us