Deactivating the eBike Lock & Alarm services
There is no provision for deactivation of the ConnectModule itself. The ConnectModule services can be deactivated at any time via the eBike Flow app.
Deactivate eBike Lock & Alarm when you bring your eBike for service.
You can find the activation and deactivation of the eBike Lock & Alarm services under ** Settings > eBike settings > Lock & Alarm**.
As long as you have a valid Flow+ subscription, you can reactivate all the services at any time. If you cancel Flow+ (even during the 12-month trial period), you will no longer be able to use eBike Alarm, and will then only be able to purchase it via the App Store.
If you are transporting your eBike (e.g. in a car trailer, train, plane, etc.), we recommend activating the transport mode. This deactivates all communication by the ConnectModule. This avoids false alarms.
While the transport mode is active, the eBike cannot trigger an alarm or send tracking data in the event of theft. The eBike remains protected by eBike Lock.
You can find the transport mode in the Flow app under ** Settings > eBike settings > Transport mode**.