Back

Deactivating eBike Lock & Alarm services

Deactivating the ConnectModule itself is not possible. The services of the ConnectModule can be deactivated at any time via the eBike Flow app.

Deactivating eBike Lock & Alarm when you bring your eBike in for service.

You can find the activation and deactivation of the eBike Lock & Alarm services under **  Settings > eBike settings > Lock & Alarm**.

As long as you have a valid Flow+ subscription, you can reactivate all services at any time. If you cancel Flow+ (even during the 12-month trial period), you will no longer be able to use eBike Alarm and will only be able to purchase it again via the App Store.

Transport mode

Whenever you transport your eBike (e.g. in a car, trailer, train, plane etc.), we recommend activating the transport mode. This disables all communication of the ConnectModule. This will help you avoid false alarms.

While the transport mode is active, the eBike cannot trigger an alarm or send tracking data in the event of theft. The eBike remains protected by eBike Lock.

You can find the transport mode in the Flow app under **  Settings > eBike settings > Transport mode**.

By playing the video, data is transmitted to Google Ireland Limited. For further information on processing, please see Google's Privacy Policy.

By playing the video, data is transmitted to Google Ireland Limited. For further information on processing, please see Google's Privacy Policy.

Tell a friend

Share link

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact

Help Center

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact