Do I have to pay again for eBike Connect premium features (e.g. Lock) after 24 months or cancel beforehand?
The costs for our eBike Connect premium features are one-time costs. You don't have to pay again after 24 months. As long as the feature is offered, you can use it after the one-time payment without any additional costs later.
If you do not use your eBike Connect account for 24 months, it will automatically be deleted for reasons of data protection. We will let you know about this upcoming deletion via email. If you wish to keep your eBike Connect account, use the eBike Connect app or the eBike Connect portal at least once before the end of this 24-month period.
Note: If you have activated eBike Lock, you will not be able to deactivate this eBike Lock setting after your eBike Connect account has been deleted. In this case, it can only be reset by a bike dealer.