Can I edit or delete komoot routes in eBike Connect?
komoot routes can only be edited or deleted in the komoot app.
To do this, carry out the following steps in komoot:
- In the komoot app, tap Profile > Planned, select a tour ** > Edit** (or Delete) . Change your tour as desired. You can also find more information at komoot.
- Now go to ** > Arrow > Saved routes** in the eBike Connect app and tap the komoot icon next to Saved routes to synchronize the changes. Alternatively, you can also trigger synchronization in the online portal via Route planning > My routes and by clicking on the komoot icon to the right of My routes. Your updated route is now available in the app or online portal, or your deleted route has been removed.