How are activities being saved on eBike Connect?

Activities in eBike Connect are saved as trips or rides. A trip consists of one or more rides, and is either set automatically to end after 4 hours or after 24 hours. A trip can also be reset manually. Go to the settings of your Nyon or Kiox to choose an option.

24 hours setting: Your trip will be automatically saved 24 hours after you have started your first ride of this trip. This is the default setting for Nyon and Kiox. On the eBike Connect online portal you can either choose to save the whole trip by clicking on the respective day or just parts of it by choosing a particular ride out of this trip.

4 hours setting: Your trip will be automatically saved 4 hours after you have started your first ride of this trip. On the eBike Connect online portal you can either choose to save the whole trip by clicking on the respective day or just parts of it by choosing a particular ride out of this trip.

Manual reset: After you have disabled the automatic trip reset, you can manually end your trips by selecting this option in the settings of your Nyon or Kiox display.

Tipp: Not only can you export your activities in different formats, you can also convert a trip or a ride to a route and select it later under "My Routes".

For more detail on how trips and rides are defined, have a look at (this FAQ)

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact us

Help Center

Any questions?
We're happy to help.

Contact us